You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CAUTION: a picture isn't proof of identity!

in #security8 years ago

You raise a good point, these verification pictures can be faked but it's at least a step in the right direction, and yes I think your recommendation of video verification will probably become the standard in the future of Steemit. That said, I do feel like I would have recognized your photoshop as a fake, it just doesn't look like natural hand writing.

Sort:  

I could have used colors, a different font type and numerous more tools, but that's not the point :)

It's fairly good already if u ask me, every letter has variations in it, that's something u usually don't see. Usually they just add text where you can clearly see multiple letters being EXACTLY identical haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38