You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cybersecurity Demystified: You are so cute and I know where you live, honey!

in #security8 years ago

Excellent article @radioslaw
Photo metadata can definitely risk the privacy of people. As the world is using their smartphones more for capturing moments in their life, it creates a huge repository of metadata which is stored in their picture files. Small pieces to the puzzle, which if you know how, can be pulled together to undermine the security, safety, and privacy of people in those pictures.

So happy to see you had permission from Heidi (aka @heiditravels)! Very respectful. Well done sir! Keep posting on security.

Perhaps for your next topic, you can discuss the implications of rising facial recognition algorithms with photos. This will be one of the next big privacy leakage problems.

Upvoting and Following you!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot. I am glad you like it :) Facial recognition algorithms is a nice topic, maybe I should. However, I would like to keep the formula of giving people both knowledge and tools to play and it would be a bit hard in the mentioned case (one article could be not enough :) ).
I have several topics in my mind already. Some of them are more informative, others are plain hacking. I have to think about it. Feedback from this one will probably help me to choose the direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72