You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steem offers one of the most secure wallets in Crypto

in #security6 years ago (edited)

Generally, I like steem inbuilt wallets. They are quite safe, except one's account gets compromised as you've clearly stated, @acidyo. I would really like to use witness @jesta's vessel 0.0.9. However, I have a major challenge. The private keys usually have about 52 characters each. The wallet doesn't allow me to enter more than 33 characters.

Sort:  

There's no limitation on that field, that's just as much as your browser window will show in that field. If you keep typing (or just paste it in from a different file), it should accept the entire 52 character string.

Its That Problem Man..
U should Try with Your Real steemit key..
best of luck

that's comes with it's risk though.
Ideally u want to use your 'master' key as less as possible.

ello there dear steemit group could you upvotes me and follow me @alhmali

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73