PHISHING ALERT! AND HOW TO PUT YOUR PASSWORD INTO COLD STORAGE!

in #security7 years ago (edited)


Beware of fake links in a new Phishing attack on steemit!
Also how to put your password into cold storage.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Helpful post. It is important to protect the password ever before. A lots of bad people want to steal your cryptos.. thank you for your post

hey.dear..nice to see you...your.vedio so good. .and i like your post so much..thanks for sharing...

Awesome video @maneki-neko, steemit is gaining global awareness and because of the uniqueness of the platform, many scammers will also get on the platform to see how to penetrate the users and not only steal their details but to also cause instability among the members, if there is anytime to be more vigilant and careful. IT IS NOW!

Thanks for sharing Man!

Thanks for this information, it's good to be security conscious. it will caution steemians from assessing any link and keep their account safe from hackers. You are indeed a beacon of hope @maneki-neko...... Long live steemit.

this very nice post I appreciate your post..

Thanks, for tips :) I was myself phishing victim, the hacker was posting phishing links from my account. I ve got flagged many times. Now my reputation is zero.If you want to help, vote on my post (declines rewards)Be carefull everyone !! https://steemit.com/new/@land0/trying-to-get-reputation-back-phishing-victim

Yes your account was the one that tried to hack mine :)

Sorry for that. In this link above I wrote how I've lost the account. Stupid mistake

Okay. I will.

Great informative post.
Now a days lot of threats like this has happening.

Thank you for this information and for cold storage explanation. There is many people that want to steal accounts and money, but making others aware and explaining how they can protect their accounts is very valuable.

Keep up the good work,
Anna, @arhitekt

Good stuff, dude! Now you're scaring the crap outta me haha

Nice information for steemians to work on....pleased to comment here boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32