Sort:  

Backups, preferably offline, are the best option but also the most inconvenient. Security is a balance everyone must choose. I recommend regular backups of critical data + keeping up-to-date security on my system + making good choices when clicking links and opening files. That is my balance. To each their own.

Hard drives are cheap and you can get a hot swap drive bay for about $15. Easy to do a full image. 2+ spares for backups make it even more secure just rotate them.

I like the way you think! But most people are not that technically savvy, nor do they want to manage the grunt-work of dealing with a bunch of drives. The problem is compounded if you have multiple systems or are using devices like tablets and smartphones.

Well my method is even more complicated. I have a server and image everything to a raid set there then do a backup of the server to hot swap drives. I also keep all the important stuff on either the server or my NAS and back those up too. Only take 11tb to back up each month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66