HAVE YOU GOT MY BACK?

in #security8 years ago

Have you got my back?


In the last 2 months I've had 2 situations where I've spoke out. One was on a plane back from Oz with my Daughter where 2 lads in their 20's were allowed to get smashed out of there brains and become aggressive and abusive. The other was a moment ago, on Plessy bridge. A "man" again in his mid 20's finishes his drink and slings it on the road( I hate littering ).

Now on both occasions I was the person to speak up and challenge these people and I have to admit I was scared of the consequences... These guys were aggressive looking at first. In the first case the guys immediately shut up and went to sleep. The second instance I just got a stupid response and I ended up putting it in the bin. Now I have to admit I do like to be confrontational (in a civil way) but I do it because I believe all of our security in life comes from each other. As soon as we stop looking out for each other our security is gone and we are on our own. So when the time comes when I decide to speak up and I get a bad response When I'm having my "do-gooder" ass handed to me by some nut-case, will you come to my aid? Would you put yourself in harms way for someone you don't know? I'd like to think most would...

Sort:  

Congratulations @dogtanian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43