You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About Secure Messaging Apps

in #security7 years ago

Very interesting post. I have to admit, a lot of it is over my head though. I am very concerned about security online. I just don't like my privacy being violated by anyone or any country. It's just none of their business. No, I don't do anything illegal but my life should be my own. After reading this I realize I really need to take the time to learn more about it. Thanks for your post!!

Sort:  

I think it's in all of our best interests to spend a little time thinking about this. Whatever app you go with, though, make sure and do some due diligence and look for third party security reviews and search around online to see if anyone has broken their security. It only takes a couple seconds to search 'is X secure' and survey the first page of results! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79