You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Georg Wilhelm Saxer, Prelude, e minor

Amazing playing! I'm really glad you found our little contest! I looked at your website. Don't hesitate to charge more for scores with fingering and pedaling because you save tons of time for people. Also have you considered using some email newsletter provider to start collecting email subscribers?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I created two scores with fingering a few months ago. And tilll now exactly one copy was sold. So it was not really worth the effort. I have not yet tried a mail newsletter service. Though WordPress does offer something like that natively and I can see that some people have registered themselves with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your best customers will always be your past customers. Therefore it's best to have a way to reach them. Email is still the king although this is slowly changing as we all get bombarded with emails daily. Anticipated, relevant and personal messages to people who want to get them. It's called Permission Marketing. The term was coined by Seth Godin a couple of decades ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it could be worthwhile in the long run. However, it distracts from what I love doing most: creating new scores from manuscript sources and play them.

Posted using Partiko Android

Then cross-posting on Steemit and Whaleshares makes a lot of sense from my experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

To me Steemit and Whaleshares is blogging 10.0...

Posted using Partiko Android

I already do cross post on Steemit
Whalshares is new to me. I'll look into it. Thanks for the tip!

Posted using Partiko Android

Check out SteemPress too..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50