WIll your ears hurt from this piece?

Today I'd like to share with you my performance of the famous chorale fantasia "An Wasserflussen Babylon" by Johann Adam Reincken a North German Baroque composer and organist from Hamburg which I have played a few years ago at St Casimirus church in Vilnius, Lithuania. @organduo performed another North German piece by Matthias Weckmann at that recital as well.

My nephew who was little kid at that time said his ears were hurting during our concert, haha!

What do you think?

Sort:  

If my ears were hurting it would be because of the recording quality (the lower frequencies are just not there) and not of your playing and performance quality. It's a difficult piece to play and to maintain concentration and keep the listener's attention. Because of that I've always shied away from it. Therefore my compliments for this fine performance!

Thank you. The last time I've performed it in September at the international early music festival in Vilnius st.Johnses church. I don't remember if Vidas recorded it. I remember that people liked it. I guess many of them liked an early music kn general.

To the organ music of course you need to get used to.
It still needs to be loved and understood.

Thank you for the concert and wonderful performance!

You are welcome:)

1 !BEER Token for you

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @laputis, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00