Secrets of Organ Playing Contest Week 46

in #secretsoforganplaying5 years ago (edited)

https://youtu.be/6J4vTNkeTVE

I played 'Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan' choral alio modo by J. L. Krebs.

I choosed this piece because it's easy to learn.

I tried to change stops that piece wouldn't sound monotonously... I hope it didn't ruint this piece. I made one too big pause because of registration changing

I'd like to notice, that it's quite easy to change stops on this organ

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

!organduo 500

Posted using Partiko Android

@drugelis you have received 500 ORGANDUO from organduo!


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

I think bicinia are difficult to play. The notes me be easy, but articulation and phrasing is always a problem for me.
Anyway, nicely done, and the pause because of the registration change doesn't come over as too long, because we can see you doing the changes. That makes al the difference, I think.

O, and did you film this with the frontcamera? It took me a while before I realised the image is in mirror image. My first impression was 'what I see is not what I hear', It's a bit confusing...

Yes, I use front camera

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for comment

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Nice articulation. Look for an app on Google play store that can flip video. I agree with @partitura. It shouldn’t be too hard to do before uploading. Remember I flipped your violin video a few weeks ago?

Posted using Partiko iOS

@partitura and @contrabourdon I downloaded app that can flip videos. So next time I will flip my video

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

It's hard to forget about it 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been upvoted by witness @untersatz. You've done a great job!
The @untersatz witness and manual curation is under the guidance of @contrabourdon and @organduo.
Current VP: 86.7%

Thank you for curation

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36