You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SECRET WRITER: I Think I Was Raped By A Girl

in #secret-writer8 years ago (edited)

That man wasn't "raped" by a girl, he was "raped" by society. Males are stylized as a gender that never denies sex and if they do, they are labeled as weird or gay etc. Plus we don't want to hurt the feelings of the girl, especially a friend.

I think that's a really good point...

This is the author of the story btw. I can email @stellabelle to confirm if anyone think I'm a troll pretending :p

I think not wanting to offend her was on my mind even if I didn't really realize it. And... The way people think guys always want it kind of feeds into that, cause now it's MORE of an insult to turn them down.

Anyways, I might talk more about this. I was touched by some of the support, and interested in the comments, so I decided to make an account to be able to communicate directly. Thanks!

Sort:  

Great to meet you, thanks for picking my comment haha :)

Nice to meet you too! And I did drop @stellabelle an email, so just in case anyone doubted that I'm really the writer of the story she'd be able to come in and set everything straight :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15