PROJECT ANNESAYA #4: SANTA STRANGER SPREADS THE LOVE Part 2

in #seasonsofgiving7 years ago (edited)

I do believe on the thought: “Share your blessings to others” and “Share what you have for it’s a blessing from God”. And as a form of gratitude for what I have right now, I'd like to share these to others.



I’ve earned something from being a very hardworking employee. Our supervisor and physician were very generous that they declared rewards for those who got the highest accomplishment for this year as a community health nurse, which I technically got it!. They gave me cash rewards.

Since it’s Christmas, I promised to give a certain percent of what I have. There's something that I've been up to lately which I often love to spend my vacant time with and that project is to feed the street children. This blog is the continuation of the one I posted lately: PROJECT ANNESAYA #4 PART 1 in which I made snacks for random children in town.

This morning, I prepared breakfast that would feed 30 random children. Thanks to @rachelrach25 for the assistance and for making this documentation possible. We got to make 30 packs of breakfast and at that time we went downtown where street children stay often.

To start off, I asked all of them to gather up their slippers in front. Its funny that they had no idea what they're doing. Then I gave money 100 peso bill to a child whose slippers is the most worn-out.

Since they're obviously hungry, I gave them the pack breakfast and assured that they’re all for free. It's funny because they mistakenly thought of me either as a charity worker or someone who is up to campaigning something. Instead of what I had to tell them, I told them that its a Christmas Gift for them.

Before I left, they voluntarily offered a song as a sign of gratitude which is indeed heartfelt.

It feels so good to see the priceless happiness of these children. Mission accomplished because I did something very fulfilling before Christmas Eve draws near.

"GIVING" This is what Christmas is all about.

Please upvote and resteem to spread the LOVE.

Advance Merry Christmas!

THANKS FOR READING

follow me @annesaya

Sort:  

A great post post is very good

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @annesaya to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68