Season Challenge with Tree Tuesday

in #seasonchallenge5 years ago (edited)

Spring has sprung here in North America. The sun is stronger and the trees and bushes are swaying in joyfully motion as the warmer temperatures are bestowed upon the earth.


Water droplets on the spruce tree.

image


It will be lovely to see the wild flowers such as the daisies blooming in the tall grasses and along the roadsides.


image

I’m looking forward to planting some tomatoes.


image


And Hungarian peppers. It will be awhile before any planting can be done but I can dream of digging into the earth.


image


While I’m at it I can dream of flowers blooming with butterflies and bees flying around.


image

From last year ~ a wild rose bloom with an cute insect.


image


A funky edit with the same photo.


image



Soon the deciduous trees will be dressed in green foliage such as the ones that surround this church at St. Peter’s Bay.


image


Tree around the untouched natural beach on PEI.


image


Walking along this beach will soon be enjoyed by many people, often bringing their dogs along.


#seasonchallenge is hosted by @roxy-cat and @erikah. Check HERE for more info.

#funkyedits is inspired by @krazypoet.

#treetuesday is inspired by @old-man-photos.

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada



image



#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg


image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Lovely post Jo!! I enjoyed the photos very much and that edit came out beautifully!!

Thanks Dee. I’m happy you enjoyed the photos. Nice to see you are getting close to Minnowhood... ❤️

You're very welcome!! See you there soon!! xoxo

Thank you for this wonderful post.
The photo of the water droplets on the spruce tree got stuck on my mind. However, as soon as I close my eyes, I see myself walking on that wild beach. And the edit of the wild rose is simply amazing.
I love everything about this post. 😍

Thanks my dear Roxy for those wonderful comments. So glad you loved the post. ❤️

Nice to see the sparkling dewdrops as the ice and frost melts away. Spring is well underway. Butterflies are always welcome. :-)
U+R

Thanks so much @steemimages! Yes it will be so nice to see the butterflies again. it seems the past winter went on much too long. 🥶 😊

Howdy redheadpei! yay spring is there finally! It's going to be a glorious one, I hope it doesn't rain too much. I like the funky edit!

Lovely warm post my friend i love all them sceneries and wishing you a awesome spring :)

Thanks @hangin and for spring greetings. Have a wonderful day dear friend. 😊

My pleasure and you have a lovely day also my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24