Seasonchallenge Winter Sea

in #seasonchallenge6 years ago

Today my post is for #Seasonchallenge created by @roxy-cat and @erikah.
Please see the post SeasonChallenge #12 - 🎉🍾🎊Winter🎉🍾🎊 || Highlights of the past week how to use the tag.

Also I am posting for #friendsday initiated by @shasta. You can use it any day and tag a friend of what he/she likes.
@bluemoon loves the sea 😀 and this is for him too.

image

The sea is rough today.

image

January can be extremely cold or pretty warm. This year i would say it is normal as the cold is bearable. Last night the wind was howling and surprisingly the morning was sunny and yes cold, but OK since the wind stopped blowing. I went to search for a present for a friend who is going to have her birthday next Friday. She invited us in one of the restaurants on the beach. I thought it might be good idea to see where the restaurant is, since I am anyway going downtown. And to make photos, of course.

The Sea Garden is not crowded like in summer time, beach is empty and only birds can be seen. In fact there were few people walking on the beach and a lonely surfer. Can you spot him?

image

Far in the distance the waves were very big and crushed on the pier.

image

When I turned to the left the sea looks much more bluish and calm.

image

The empty tables and chairs are still waiting for some customers. If the weekend is sunny and not so cold, there will be people sitting there, having coffee or tea.

image

Let's have a look what the sea has washed away.

image

image

image

I will finish with the sound of the sea. When recording there was no other noise, just the sea waves. I hope you will enjoy it.

Images taken with Samsung J5 smartphone.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Thank you for this amazing entry. The sea is wonderful no matter what season. I loved the video....the sound of waves reminded me of the summer. 🙂
I'm sure @bluemoon will appreciate these photos. My personal favourite are the shells shots.
As for the surfer... I don't know whether he's brave or crazy. 😂

Aww, thank you. ❤
The sea is always beautiful and I am blessed to live so close to it.

Thanks! You're right, of course.

Lovely seascape images @nelinoeva.......especially with the sound track of the waves crashing upon the shore. That is one very brave surfer out there isn't it? The water must ave been really cold.

I love the restaurant setting at the waters edge and I hope you have a very enjoyable birthday celebration with your friend.

I don't go very often to the shore, but I love when it is empty.
Water is cold, about 6 °C and I was surprised to see the surfer.

Whenever I have a beach to myself I never feel alone and I always feel invigorated just by being there. Wow, 6 degrees is extremely cold. You'd have to love surfing to ride the waves in those temperatures.

A very beautiful start of the year! Thank you for the mention and that you remembered me and my passion for the sea. You have made me a beautiful joy!

I am so happy that I brought some joy.
It is my pleasure. 😀

Thank you again!

What a beautiful place! Where is this? I'm really curious about the waves and surfing there. : )

Thank you very much for stopping by.
This is my hometown Varna, Bulgaria on the Black Sea coast. I am not sure, but I think there are not many surfers.
But saying that I have seen more often windsurfers and kitesurfers.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Cool photos, as a sea lover, I really like them, wellyou have a new follower now!

Thank you so very much! Greatly appreciated!
I am glad that I found another sea lover 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49