Seasonchallenge - Christmas

in #seasonchallenge6 years ago (edited)

image

Back again to #Seasonchallenge created by @roxy-cat and @erikah and I will continue with Christmas theme.

Here are the SeasonChallenge #10 - 🌨️Winter🌨️ || Highlights of the past week and now we are at week 11. Dear me, time is flying indeed!

Last week I told you I was preparing Christmas cards, like this one.

image

It is a pleasure receiving nice wishes and beautiful cards and equally pleasant to send some, specially created by myself. OK. With the help of different apps, but using my own photos. These last two days I managed to send to my colleagues and business partners my seasonal greetings and cards. Next are my friends.

Today is the last working day for this year for most of us and I am going to have a long expected holiday. We have some treats in the office at the end of the day. Our office manager brought homemade cake and the traditional cheese pastry we call banitsa. It is Bulgarian tradition with each piece everyone to receive some fortune. It was written on a paper and stuck with toothpick on top of the pastry. Mine was glory 😀. Others fortunes were health, trips, promotions, new car or house, etc. It is always fun to see what your fortune is and even funnier when it was put in rhyme. The luckiest person however is the one who finds a coin hidden in the pastry.

After the savory pastry we had cake and it was yummy. Our manager has made lovely Christmas decoration with fruit on the top.

image


The weekend will be busy with final shopping and preparation for the holiday. The weather is chaging again and temperatures are rising, but the forecast is for snow on Christmas. So, let it snow, let it snow, let it snow. ❄🎵.

Wising you wonderful weekend! Much love! ❤

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

What a beautiful Christmas tradition! Our managers are doing tbings a little bit different: giving cash as gifts. Money are always welcome but it seems such a cold gesture. Luckily, we compensate by organising secret Santa. 🙂
The Xmas cards idea is absolutely brilliant and I hope it's ok with you...I stole it. My co-workers and friends enjoyed my PIP edits. 🙂
Thank you for this amazing and delicious entry. 😘

Awww, thank you my dear. ❤ I am so glad you like it.
We also had some extra cash but the sweet gesture of our manager was really pleasant surprise.
The people in the warehouse had extremely busy week and inventory on top of that. So, this was a lovely way to thank them.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57