Season Challenge - Winter

in #seasonchallenge6 years ago

image

#Seasonchallenge created by my two dear friends @roxy-cat and @erikah, is all about winter now..

Have a look at the highlights from the previous week - SeasonChallenge #9 - ☃️Winter☃️ || Highlights of the past week and join us in this challenge.

The last month of the year is undoubtedly the most festive one. Christmas is the most beautiful holiday. For me it is all about the preparation and expectations, rather than the holiday itself. Starting with the decoration at home and thinking what presents to buy, how to surprise your beloved ones. Some may find it annoying, but I love the shops that give me us more of the festive feeling with the music and new arrangement for the holiday. It seems like people are smiling more and hearing the good wishes they are giving each other is bringing joy.

I am extremely happy when I receive my first Xmas card. Usually it is from someone least expected. I still am happy to see the envelope in the post box. Quite rare I must admit. The convenience of the electronic cards is big. The variety is huge and you can send and receive instantly no mater where you are. I have to say I stop sending my Christmas cards by post anymore. Now it is so easy to personalize and to create your own unique card and the options are endless.

image

Speaking about the first Xmas card, this year it arrived from China. My job creates connections with clients and vendors from many countries and sending and receiving seasonal greetings is now daily activity. It is great pleasure to get a warm wishes during the busy day and let's face it, end of the year is the most stressful. Nothing better to make you feel better than a simple gesture that comes in a form of a colourful picture.

image

Can you guess what I am going to do this weekend? Yes, making my own Xmas cards to send.
It is going to be fun!

image

Have a lovely weekend!

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

I love your edits! 😍 These Christmas bulbs are so beautiful. And the last photo...absolutely wonderful.
Thank you for this amazing post, my dear. Looking forward to see how your Chrostmas cards will look like. 🙂

A delightful seasonal post! Hope your weekend is lovely and that you enjoy creating your holiday cards!

Thanks Melinda!
Have a wonderful weekend too! ❤

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76