My Autumn for SeasonChallenge #2 - 🍁Autumn🍁 ||

in #seasonchallenge6 years ago

1r4sfsscqq.jpg

My dear friend @roxy-cat and I started this writing challenge to motivate people. Autumn is our first season so hurry up, take some photos and write a post, let us know what autumn means to you!

zwi7ke17ba.jpg

I remember when I was a kid, I didn't like autumn. When autumn was approaching we know the school holiday was over, the new school year started, which meant homework and studying. Days got shorter, our time on the playgrounds got shorter too, had to be home before dark. What's the fun in that?

s84q2w0fsa.jpg

As I got older, things started to change, or better said I started to change, to see things in a different way. Autumn still means some kind of end, end of hot and sunny days, end of some plants life and so on. On the other hand autumn offers us the best color show. We get to see leaves turning brown, yellow, red and orange.

xk7bz9u1ts.jpg

There is nothing better than to take a walk in a sunny autumn morning, watching the wind blowing dry leaves and enjoying the chilly fresh air.

hjb210r7fe.jpg

Autumn also means 1st November which is a special day around here. This is the day to remember our loved ones who are no longer with us. On this special day cemeteries are full of beautiful chrysanthemums and lit candles.

r5b4hzfu7f.jpg

It also means Halloween, which became very popular all over the world. Pumpkins are fun, I love those orange shades. I remember my grandfather carved us a huge pumpkin and placed a candle inside. We were very proud of our pumpkin and placed it outside the gate so everyone could see it.

So this is my entry off challenge.

Feel free to join any time.

Guidelines:

  • The content you decide to share with us must be original and your own work. We are two nice ladies but we do not tolerate plagiarism. If you want to use somebody else's photo as support for your post, please name the source.
  • Your post should contain minimum 250 words.
  • Any art form is being accepted: photos, drawings, digital art etc.
  • Please resteem the challenge post as this will help us increase popularity. The more, the merrier. SeasonChallenge #2 - 🍁Autumn🍁 || Highlights of the past week
  • Use #seasonchallenge as your first tag. Also tag @roxy-cat and @erikah.
  • Comment on the challenge post with your entry. We don't want to miss your post.
  • Every Sunday we will sum up the entries from the past week and the best entries will be featured in the next week challenge post.
  • Until December 2nd, the challenge's theme would be Autumn.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

Good collection

Just make sure this spamming strategy won't come back to bite you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You said it all so wonderfully.

Love

Thank you, I'm glad you like it :)

Amazing post, Erika. I love the beautiful red leaves. I did not know about that tradition on 1st of November. Does it have a special name?

Come on Roxy, it's "ziua mortilor", or something like that. Don't tell me you don't have that over there. Or "luminatia". I know our traditions does not always match, we celebrate Easter on different dates which is stupid in my humble opinion, but this is huge. At least over here it is.
I've been to the cemetery last week and people were coming with flowers already.

Aaa, got it now, "moșii de iarnă". We have it too bit usually we take alms to the church. Of course, we visit the cemeteries but not as we do it around Easter. Also, after the Easter we celebrate the heroes day and this is when we go to the cemetery with flowers and alms. I suppose these are different shades of the same custom. 🙂
Celebrating Easter at different dates is stupid. I honestly doubt Jesus resurrected twice so he could appease both confessions. But nevertheless, Easter is my favourite holiday. Being born on the second Easter day, I believe I was delivered by the Easter bunny, not by a stork. 😂

Not only Easter, but the other after Easter, "rusaliile'. I agree, it's sheer stupidity, as you say. I know the Pope wanted a sit-down with the major churches to set one single date for these religious holidays but don't know what happened. They need to reach and agreement with the orthodox church.
Hol don, os your birthday is when the church desides when Easter is? :DDD

Lol... No. My birthday is on 27th of April and it's happening around Easter from time to time. The year I was born 27th was the second day of Easter hence the bunny present. If church is to decide my birthday I would choose to celebrate it every 3 years or so. Or better, every time they sanctify somebody. I would be like a vampire...not growing old. 😂

Oh, where are my manners? Thank you for the nice words, unfortunately photos are capturing people's attention and no one sees this is a writing challenge. Should have posted crappy photos 😁

hahahaha :-) Nice pics and a nice contest, but there are not much autum colours here yet. :-) And it woud be nicer to tell a story with pics than wthout...

Autumn means leaves, flowers, pumpkins .... Take a pic, I bet you have a story related to one or more of these above ;) Come on @janine-ariane, you can do it ;)

so I did, most stupid I forgot to tag it and did not write anything about the contest ! :-o Now that part I can still change, but the tags are a different story. But have a look anyway : https://steemit.com/photography/@janine-ariane/the-moon-the-season-my-thoughts-20181023t100125665z-post

I remember this photo of yours.
Ok, you can still adapt your post to the challenge requirements and edit the tags. The first tag canát be changed, but the rest can.

I guess this week post would be again a story. And no photos. What do you think? Although it is good for people to express themselves via whatever form of art that suits them.

This is a double edged sword. Those who don't want or don't have the ability to write, will walk away most definitely if there's exclusively about writing.
If some kind of media is allowed, maybe we can get them to write a couple of lines. But I don't know.
Let's wait and see what happens, some people showed interest these days.

The guidelines will remain unchanged. I just want to write a post with no photos as I want to show that we can express ourselves in different ways. And sometimes photos are not worthing a thousand words. 😂
Hopefully, our friends will jump in this week.

As you say, let's hope more people are going to join :)

Red leaves! 😍

Indeed, red leaves :)

We also have the 1st november celebration...I never celebrate that...my dear ones are always with me in my heart, I don't feel the need to go to cemetery or something like that...I use to think since I'm a child if I was dead, it would definitely be the last place I would stay forever, I would better travel everywhere and breathe the fresh air ^_^
1i5vadgjkv.png

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.234 which ranks you at #2776 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 38 places in the last three days (old rank 2738).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 405 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42