Let me tell you a story.

in #sdg1mu6 years ago

Let me tell you a story.
It's neither from the beginning nor the end.
The beginning indeed is the end.

She ate right out of my heart,
Neither because I let her
Nor because she could.
She'd been hurt a lot, turned against,
Even now she's a widow.
Like a flower she blossomed,
We grew together,
I was her stalk and she my root but even then she remained the flower still.

Seasons came and went,
Unexpectedly we became more like pollen grains,
I knew what I wanted,
Became more defined,
but she remained vulnerable.
I pulled her (at least I tried),
Cos every time the wind blew she whispered "Hold on Leo, no one's gon get left behind".
I tried, I did.
But she remained vulnerable and got kicked about.
She was trampled upon like cheap carpet grass.
Disposed as pleased like cheap degradable waste.
She let the lies of the world of passers-by get to her then she became a lie herself.

She was beautiful no doubt but he didn't deserve her and she him.
I was always there but to her I was just wallpaper and he, her world.
He made her feel as though she was wanted and loved.
Now he's gone.
Where is he now?
Who is going to take care of the tears that seem as though the times of Noah are reoccurring.
Me! Me!! Me!!! I let go and let God.
She became a disease and I her cure.
But I was nothing anymore.
It was like she was immune.
More like she had other goals.
She wanted to make the world pay.
She blamed the world for her loss. ...

She slewed and slayed everything that came in her way until she got to her target.
Me!!!
How is this even right?
How didn't I see this coming?
The number of her preys grew as the wind blew.
All that to get to me (this is supposed to make me feel special??-twisted)
The battle line was drawn.
She became THE GREEN EYED WIDOW.
Her dark long wavy hair suddenly became red.
I guess she traded her hair for her heart.

She looked bat-shit crazy,
But even like this she remains beautiful.
Maybe I'm the crazy one,
Nah! I'm just in love (I think).
She came little closer and l let my emotions guide me and I just stood unguarded.
She cut right through my chest,
Found my heart and carefully fed herself.
She'd always loved precious stones (she probably thought my chest contain diamonds).
I did want to be her treasure but oh well!

I speak to you in pain.
I lay in my own blood which looks good on her by the way.
I'm not going to struggle knowing that this is the last I might perceive Of her scent.( Jasmine and raspberry).
This indeed is the beginning of our lives.
Like I said before,
I'm not letting her go this time.
I stabbed right where I knew there was no turning back and I held her still right beside me.
Now we'll be together forever.Screenshot_2018-04-13-22-22-23.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50