Sculpting: Crackle Cradle

in #sculpture5 years ago

Hi dears brothers and sisters of Steemit's, how are you?


After a long time without playing a little with clay, this week I am back a little, this time with two characters of a game indie quite funny (and a little gore), Nana and Ryoko from the game Crackle Cradle, I remember that I never get to finish the game because of its difficulty, one of these days I will start to finish it.

I made both figurines in parallel, it was not so complicated, now the challenge will be to make one where two characters interact with each other ...

The problem is, I feel that the so rustic material limits me a little in the amount of details that I can do, so I think I will begin to make them from pure clay, and leave the mixture of clay and paper for the bases, the bad thing is that they will weigh the double surely, and they will be a little more fragile, I hope that I get good maneuver ...

Proccess

Well, what I'm really going to put is the process of painting, because for various reasons I didn't get to take pictures of the creation process...

Nana




Here the neck fractured a little, then I solved it with a little school white glue.




Ryoko


The End


Details

Nana

  • Materials: Clay, wire, newspaper, adhesive tape.
  • Paint: cold paint Oro Color
  • Time: 5 Hours sculpting, 3 days of drying, 4 hours of painting
  • Height: 17cm

Ryoko

  • Materials: Clay, wire, newspaper, adhesive tape.
  • Paint: cold paint Oro Color
  • Time: 4 Hours sculpting, 3 days of drying, 4 hours of painting
  • Height: 12.5cm

The game author's blog: hungry-foxtail

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cool mate! Gonna look up that game. Difficulty incites me.
(^_<)〜☆

Hello there, @e254e!

Thanks for showing us these lovely and charming little sculptures. I love how you managed to include so much detail, particularly in the facial expressions.

Well done!

Thanks, well the flat face helps a lot to draw the details XD, I'm glad you liked it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.02% upvote from us for your 1529 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84