The poppy and the fish ^_^

in #sct5 years ago (edited)

Searching between my photos stored in the laptop, I understood that I've never show you the illustration I painted for the project "Sensibilia", a project about wild plants in collaboration with my friend Cecilia (she's an herborist), so here I am! ^_^

Cecilia asked me to think about the Poppy and a fish in the same image, using my own style and so this was the result:

It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper (in A4 size ^_^ ) and Cecilia love it, so it will be the subject for a card about the Poppy ^_^

Yes, it's a sort of surreal image, but you have to know Cecilia gave some words to think about what I have to illustrate: poppy is connected to the element "water", the first animal thinking about water is the fish, so I imagined a fish (in blue, like the deep water) with a plant of poppy on him ^_^

This is a detail of the plant:

I hope you like it!

See ya soon,

Silvia

(I posted this content using SCT)


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Ahaha funny thank for sharing

You're welcome ^_^

First poppy fish I saw :D
Great! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It is the season for poppies here, and this particular one is very beautiful. Well done for its creation.

Here too! A lot of poppies all around ^_^

what a beautiful poppy. Today I also made a sketch of poppies) I think tomorrow I will paint with water-color paint)
Good idea with fish)

Here in my area now is full of poppies, they seems to be red clouds over the fields ^_^

Love the white “zebra strips” on the fish :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Cute ! And very creative, Silvia :D I am now wondering about seeing 'swimming' flowers on water surface, and wondering maybe there are fishies underneath that carry them.... hahaha :)

Love the black fishie and the red poppy flower ! So charming <3 !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46