A Short Story to Motivate You and Help You Achieve Previously Unattainable Goals

in #sct3 years ago

Here's a short narrative that may encourage you to take on new challenges, change your viewpoint, and find the drive to achieve previously difficult activities! Okay, here we go: I'm concerned about my health and fitness, and I appreciate a good challenge. A coworker sent me a task a few days ago. Any challenge he wanted. He set me a goal of performing 1000 press-ups in a single day. It appeared quite scary to me at first, especially when my brother convinced me that "I had no chance." I had to agree with him. I didn't fancy my odds. Despite this, I chose to take up the task.
Rather than going right in and blasting out a massive set, I thought about it and realized that if I broke it down and just did 5 press-ups every minute for 20 minutes, I'd have completed 100 press-ups. This divided it into simple sets, and gradually but steadily, the number of press-ups performed grew. I was halfway there in an hour and a half. Sure enough, I soon reached the 1000 mark, proving everyone (including myself) incorrect.
Okay, so here's the lesson of this story: no matter how huge a challenge or target you confront, don't worry. You are capable of doing things you never thought possible. All you have to do is give yourself modestly, reasonable targets (e.g., 5 repetitions per minute for me), breaking down what would otherwise appear to be an unmanageable, unreachable aim, and before you know it, you will have improved quicker than you could have thought!
Objective setting is crucial in life; if you don't have a clear picture of your goal, you will never attain it; if you don't establish a goal, you will never achieve what you seek!

self-confidence-g3526cc5eb_1920.jpg

So, my advice is to go out into the world, accept any obstacles that come your way, break them down into realistic short-term goals, and astonish yourself and everyone around you with what you can achieve in the face of adversity. Your body, like your mind, is made to be pushed and challenged; life is a waste unless you push yourself to your utmost potential. I hope this inspires you to put your skills to the test!
Fact: Men are smarter, work harder, and deserve to earn more money at work than women... and they make better drivers! Discover a controversial new blog that has been generating a commotion with its odd and frequently provocative perspectives on life. It is essential to read more at http://controversial-times.blogspot.com right now. Discover incredible health and fitness ideas that can help you burn fat and lose weight faster than ever before. For additional training advice, go to http://health-fitness4life.blogspot.com right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49