You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tiny morning visitor

in #scorpion7 years ago

How good it is to recognize if they are poisonous or not. Particularly I confess that about six months ago I found one in the shower of my bathroom, as what I have heard is that they are very dangerous. It scared me and I told my husband to kill him. The incredible thing is that I live on a third floor and I can not understand where he went. Maybe it was not poisonous, but because we did not know, we killed it.

Sort:  

I don't know the scorpions in your part of the world but the venomosity rule of thumb is small pincers, large tail = venomous and large pincers, small tail = non-venomous although of course this particular scorpion doesn't fit the rule. We also have scorpions that come into the house here and it is scary if you don't know but it pays to learn. I belong to an African scorpion forum because they are plentiful where I live and I like to know more about them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55