Sort:  

This is... insane. How did I not know these people existed?! What are they doing to their children that is causing CPS to be concerned? I saw someone mention today that they “unschooled” their kids. Are they one of them? Is this an anti-vax thing?? I have so many questions.

Usually meth, heroin or opoids if you dig through their side of the story long enough. They will hint at it or mention it in passing before launching right back into "but that doesn't justify the government abducting my kids". There's definitely a lot of overlap between those camps, yes.

This is really making me want to write about cognitive dissonance. I’m convinced that the desperate avoidance of cognitive dissonance is the root of all willful stupidity. (I must not be a terrible parent; ergo, the societal standards by which I am judged a terrible parent must be wrong.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72