My Book-- Physics is Futile-- Will be Live on Amazon Within Two DayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #science6 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-01-30 at 9.41.53 PM.png

I'm sure some of you have noticed that I have not been very active on Steemit in the last few weeks. This does not mean that I am losing faith in the platform or that I don't want to keep producing content here-- to the contrary, I am as excited about Steemit as I have ever been, and I am looking forward to getting back to work on here in full force. The reason for my spotty activity of late is that I have been working a full time job, and, with the little free time that I have, I have been working tirelessly to finish my book, Physics is Futile, so that I can get it published on Amazon and finally share it with the world. I mentioned in a post a few weeks ago that I started this book all the way back in 2015. I can't tell you how proud and excited I am to be finally be finished with it. To a very large extent, it feels like my life's work.

Content-wise, I have been finished for about a week, but the last few days have been spent preparing the cover art and working through the tedium of getting everything formatted for printing. Amazon's online publication system is slow and buggy, and things that look right in my Word document often looked wrong on the online previewer. It took me eight hours of consecutive work yesterday to ensure that all of my photos, text, and chapter headings were appearing in the proper places, and today I fixed a few simple grammatical errors and it shifted things enough that I had to do a decent chunk of that work all over again. I also had to make the cover art. The front cover, which you can see above, was quite simple, but I also needed to make it fit with a spine and back cover, and every time I adjusted the formatting of the text it meant that I needed to adjust the size of the book's spine, which was a whole other ordeal of tedious work.

Bottom line: I'm glad to be finished, and in a couple days the book will be live on Amazon's platform. I look forward to returning my attention to writing and being an active member of the Steemit community.

Screen Shot 2019-01-30 at 9.58.00 PM.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Saludos amigo @youdontsay tiempo que no hablaba con usted por Steemit no tengo Internet en la casa y eso me dificulta poder estar activa por está gran comunidad como es Steemit y se ve un libro excelente para leerlo y sacarle el máximo provecho al mismo

This is great news, man. Congratulations!
That's a rmarkable achievement and I am sure this is the first of many. You have a brillian mind, one capable of producing quite a few books.
I'm looking forward to reading it.
It would be great if Amazon started accepting cryptos as form of pay. Will that be possible any time soon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82