I HATE COMPUTERSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago

It might sound funny that a blogger/video maker that spends half of his life sitting in front of a computer to say “I HATE COMPUTERS” but I do! I know they help connect people and if used properly could help improve the lives of millions if not than billions of people around the world but I fucking hate them. And they will not be used to improve the lives of millions or billions of people around the world they will be used to oppress millions of people around the world instead.

Our society is obsessed with technology and we have become dependent on computers and the internet disturbingly quickly. When I was 16 nobody was on the internet kids today could not imagine life or the world without the internet and I think that is kind of sad.

But the internet is useful and I believe it is the main force of a huge mass awakening that has been building up over the last twenty years.

Computer enthusiasts piss me off though, it’s the language they speak, shit like; This one runs on Windows 10 has an Intel Core i3-6006U processor, delivering responsive power and smooth performance across essential everyday tasks. It has an 8 gigabyte ram with two processors capable of 2 gigahertz. What the fuck does that mean? I bet they don't even know themselves.

They literally get excited when talking about computer capabilities. I am not that impressed with computers are the “capabilities” they have. I think of it like this; if computers are so fucking smart why do they keep thinking we might be robots??

Surely anybody with half a brain should be capable of realizing that the likelihood that a robot would be using my computer is pretty slim. In fact it’s never happened. Yet my computer keeps asking me to prove that I am not a robot.

Sort:  

People become addicted to the information no matter how it's delivered. I sort get what you mean, but at least we can pick the information we are receiving from computers now. Unlike the past when there was only one source of info and everyone was getting the same. It's how we are in this mess of a society we are in today.

True I love that aspect of them but overall I still hate computers. Thanks for the upvote.

I kind of understand how you feel. :c)

I consider one of my greater failings to include never quite 'getting' how computers work - in spite of my studies in the subject. Upon the most fundamental level - its might as well be black magic. :c/

I do sufficiently understand that the computer's ability to store data about running programs is where your RAM comes in and the rate at which your computer performs operations comes down to your central processing unit's gigaherts - or how many thousands of actions it handles internally (without getting into the assistance it gets from the secondary processors like graphics cards and the like.

I never get mad at people for getting excited about things that I could better understand - I can feel left out though. :c)

I too am getting too addicted to the internet . Can't remember when I last used my library , and talking to a few people who still use it say they are not able to get factual books as they used to . Cut backs in funding , usual excuse , but I'm beginning to think along your lines of censorship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64