You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Big Bang Actually Religion Masquerading As Science?

in #science8 years ago

My answer to where the field came from is that we must first find a thing before we can ask where it came from.

Imagine you are walking down a long length of track in an area that is deserted and there is no way to know who may have come before.

Laying on the ground you find $100. This is exactly enough to buy medicine for your sick child.

Religion would say "God did this" and that is sufficient for your inquiry.

I don't know that I would disagree with that, but if it were me, then on the walk home I would be considering all the possible ways that money would have come to me. Ultimately I would arrive at the conclusion that it must have fallen from someone's wallet.
But who's wallet? Maybe a fellow workers?

So then I would head back to the station and ask my fellow workers, "Did anyone lose something today, like a credit card or cash or something". If no one spoke up, I would then consider the possibility that it blew from someone's table maybe miles away.

At some level they are ultimately knowable, but do I have the courage to seek them out? Or do I just accept the answer that God did it? I can't answer that question until I find $100 while walking down a long stretch of abandoned track.

Sort:  

Hi @williambanks
Thanks for the answer and explanation, you made it real simple to understand. (Just to add a bit, I am not against a theory like in your post or the big bang theory, from my point of view God could have used any method to create the universe.)
Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44