Ever Wondered Why White People Are Called "Caucasian"?

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Hello ladies and gents,

I had an article published from Today I Found Out the other day, but I found out about it from my daily fan-mail as I have stopped writing for these guys for quite some time now. It has been over three years maybe? There are several articles I wrote for them (over 80?), with around 30-35 of them still being unpublished. They will all get published in time, which is cool. What's not cool, however, is that I have been paid for them already. Sniarf!!!!!

Anyway, I will post a small intro of the editorial in here and whoever wants to be further enlightened can read the rest at the website. I am not trying to steal any glory from Today I Found Out! Not that they give a crap as they have millions of readers, but oh well.

I plan to bomb you with lots of my work this week. I have stuff waiting to be published on American Express, Ars Technica, show you clips of the GOLD VISA magazine that was released in Japan (waiting for my honorary copy). Stay tuned loves :)))))))

Intro

Kathy B. asks: Why do we call white people Caucasian?

dims.jpg
Source

Throughout history a variety of ways to scientifically classify different groups of humans have popped up, most notable to the story today being a system suggested by pioneering social scientist Johann Friedrich Blumenbach, often considered the “father of scientific anthropology.”

Building upon other’s classification schemes, including Carl Linnaeus and Christoph Meiners, Blumenbach developed a five-fold categorization system for humans: Caucasian, Ethiopians, Mongolians, Americans, and Malays....READ MORE @ TIFO

AND ALWAYS REMEMBER....CONTRARY TO CONTEMPORARY SOCIAL MISCONCEPTIONS AND MEDIA PROPAGANDA: IT'S FINE TO BE WHITE. WHITE HISTORY AND CULTURE ARE GREAT. WHITE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY ARE SUPERB. WHITE PHILOSOPHY AND ARCHITECTURE ARE ONE OF A KIND. WHITE IS BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!

Sort:  

"Contrary to contemporary social misconceptions and media propaganda". You sound more than a little paranoid (?) with that statement. It's always been 'fine' to be white and I think most normal people will realise that. Just as it's fine and always has been to be any colour (again, according to most normal people).

The colour of a person's skin kind of means fuck all, other than an approximation as to where they / their ancestors hail from. It shouldn't really be a big deal though has to be maintained for when we wish to describe people for ID purposes etc.

  1. You do not vote for my post, yet you feel comfortable to comment and insult me by calling me paranoid.

  2. Be quiet. No one asked what you think.

  3. The irony in here is that a white British from all white people says that it has always been fine to be any colour. Ask all those Africans and Indians that your pasty ancestors murdered, stole their lands, raped and enslaved. You guys gave the whole white race a bad name and now you try to give us lessons too?

  4. Did I say you to be quiet already?

Today I found out... @tkappa's more than a little sensitive at being identified for what he surely has to be ... RACIST (?)

Ps. I love the tags you chose for this post proudly containing your little white power rant at the end: science and biology? FFS! :D

PPs. It's 'fine' to post comments on any single post (not just the ones you agree with and certainly not just the ones you choose to upvote). Don't preach like a dick, please.

It's not fine to be racist, however (? - ;) )

Awwwww, YOU from all people calling me racist is an honor. By the way, with who am I racist? White British cunts like you? Your hands still have blood from all the millions of Africans and Indians and Pakistani your forefathers have murdered.

You know, kid, I would so love to know what you mean by 'you FROM ALL PEOPLE'. No matter what anyone has ever told you, I'M NOT A TIME TRAVELLER responsible for the sins of the British Empire that occurred in more - shall we say - 'primitive' times.

Good luck for the future, kiddo. :D

I would wish you good luck for the future too, but let's be realistic here....you're a grandpa, what future ?!

Forgot to mention...

Lay off the tag abuse, child? (Or @steemcleaners might be in touch) ;)

Try me and see how your career on Steemit will die overnight ;)

What white power you silly little man? All I said is that being white is OK and white is beautiful. Is that racist to you? Did you see me putting down another race or talk negatively for other people? I just stated my pride for being white. You just proved that what I said in my post is 100% RIGHT in modern society. Grandpa, go to bed because you're embarrassing yourself by now.

Be honest, it's intentionally emotive. Overly-so. You did not need to write it. In fact, it's got pretty much fuck-all to do with your original article. White people are NOT traditionally shat upon by people of other colours (at least not to the extent that the great Great British empire of years passed did to others - say, to continue your example).

It's shite quasi-rants like the one you made that got gobshites like Trump elected to one day threaten another nation that his trigger-finger is on the scariest button in the world.

Wake up. And maybe learn to write? x

IT FEELS GREAT TO BE WHITE, GRANDPA ;)))))

Btw, I do not even live in the US, so I never voted for Trump. God, you're sounding like the typical liberal broken record. Embarrassing no shite!!!!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84