You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eclipses - Magnificence & Mystery

in #science7 years ago

I knew these drawings marked some celestial bodies. I kind of know a lot of this stuff. I didn't remember specifically about what they represented so that is nice to remember this now.

I know so many landmarks from the prehistoric world do represent some celestial bodies.

I've also seen very compelling evidences about how a lot of cave paintings represented psychedelic experiences. Here's a short primer on this.

http://gizmodo.com/scientists-think-cavemen-painted-while-high-on-hallucin-786996190

Sort:  

I've pondered if the higher order neurotransmitters, as we'll call them, allowed them to see the cosmic courses and alignments, and possibly even through the cave walls for that phase. Which seems silly in our discursive state of consciousness, but what do we really know when faced with these enigmas.
Rudolf Steiner said that wisdom and knowledge came from the stars, and I believe he meant the structures as they appear from Earth, hence the "anthro"posophy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92