You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Agricultural Pesticides Do Appear To Cause Birth Defects, But Only When Exposed To Extreme Amounts

in #science7 years ago (edited)

But you self voted your post? Why have you desrtoyed my post and these words? "The big misinformation is that we need GMO or pesticides. It's proven with time yields decrease massively. Old school, biodynamic and organic is the way forward for higher yields and safe food."
Disagreeing is fine but why the sabotage bordering on censorship?

Sort:  

By flagging my comment so aggressively you have greyed it out and made it invisible. I think Steemit invented that for obscenities, not for civilised difference of opinion of scientific data.

You removed your self vote, so I removed my flag.

I didn't destroy anything. I tried to only nullify your self vote. If you disagree with the reward on my post, use your power to adjust it.

I don't vote negatively. At the moment all with steempower are using it to get posts and comments noticed. I'm very concerned Steemit will turn into Wikipedia, which is controlled by majority opinion, squashing all independent minority thought, if we as a community are not careful. I realise this is your post and I was disagreeing - could be considered rude - but its a very important subject with millions of lives at risk. We also cant reply on a lot of data as its published by the manufacturers, or controlled by them. As a PHD holder I'ms sure you're aware of the commercial pressures on research causing massive bias. I wish you no personal offence.

No no, I don't think you are being rude at all. I'm well aware of bias in research as well as other prevalent issues (non-reproducible published is rampant). I am NOT trying to silence your opinion. I hope none of your comments are hidden, if so I will go back and adjust.

We also cant reply on a lot of data as its published by the manufacturers

Not a factual statement. You can rely on good data, however should look closely at data with disclosed biases, and even closer at data with later discovered undisclosed biases. Manufacturers are quite capable of publishing material that is well done, many of which will even publish material that exposes flaws with their products because science is what it is. Not all companies are unethical monsters ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62