Observing entropy - #17 Jim Carrey's speech

in #science6 years ago

Source An example of Entropy: (Light Waves through a Prism)

the spiritual path is a path of discipline

we are born with so many gifts that we suppress as children because it doesn't fit into our society.

the effect you have on others is the most valuable currency there is.
everything you gain in life will rot and fall apart, and all that will be left of you is what was in your heart.

I did something that made people present their best selves to me wherever I go.

I am at the top of the mountain, and I was, and the only one I hadn't freed was myself.
That's when my search for identity deepened, You can join the game, fight the wars, play with form all you want but
to find real peace, you have to let the armor go. Your need for acceptance can make you invisible in this world.

Don't let anything stand in the way of the light that shines through this form. Now, fear is going to be a player in your life but you get to decide how much.
You can spend your whole life imagining ghosts, worrying about the pathway to the future. All there will ever be is what's happening here
and the decisions we make in this moment which are based in either love or fear. So many of us choose our path out of fear disguised as practicality.
what we really want seems impossibly out of reach and ridiculous to expect so we never dare to ask the universe for it.
I'm saying, I'm the proof that you can ask the universe for it.
you can fail at what you don't want so you might aswell take a chance on doing what you love.

life doesn't happen to you, it happens for you.

i cannot be contained because i'm the container

your job is not to figure out how its gonna happen for you but to open the door in your head and when the door opens in real life just walk through it.

and don't worry if you miss your cue because there's always doors opening.
they keep opening and when i say life doesn't happen to you but for you,.. i really don't know if thats true.

i am just making a conscious choice to perceive challenges as something beneficial so that i can deal with them in the most productive way.
you'll come up with your own style. that's part of the fun.
i don't believe in hope, hope walks through the fire and faith leaps over it.
you are ready and able to do beautiful things in this world and after you walk through those doors today
you will only ever have 2 choices: love or fear.
choose love and don't ever let fear turn you against your playful heart.

Sort:  

Jim's damn good, didn't hear that speech, strong. Thank you for sharing;)

He awoke from the Matrix. Check him on youtube. He gave multiple speeches. Reminds me of @freeomoceanisnow from the way he spreads his knowledge :)) More people seem to be awakening.

Thank you for sharing;)

My pleasure :)

That beautiful, I thought you wrote it @sweethunderx
the challenge for me is how I am around those I call my family
that is where the most fear is
the most love is
the most contrast perhaps?
I dont want to use them to learn
though that is inevitable

ah life.....laugh or go to bed, for if not laughing I am likely sleep talking anyhow ha ha

It is indeed fascinating.

Life is a beautiful struggle. Especially when you experience it. :)

I think life is not always a beautiful struggle. Life, unfortunately, is often a tough struggle. In any case, we gain experience and the ability to appreciate life.

Yes, just like good and bad... It is a matter of perspective. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50