You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Myth or Fact? #33 – Strawberries are Nuts!

in #science7 years ago

Ohh @timsaid I love this myth or fact episode. In this case strawberry should have been strawnuts? That sounds crazy,haha

Sort:  

Strawnuts sounds nuts! But yes, that would be more accurate

Well, botanically speaking: nuts are classified as fruits.

Though some nuts we call nuts in everyday language are actually seeds like Brazil nuts, whom we call nuts but who are seeds. The hazelnut is a nut, but a nut is fruit.

And berries are fruit, but there are different from other fruits.

A berry is a fruit that grows from the ovary of a single flower.

Whereas a nut is a fruit that grows a hard shell and a seed .

There is also berries that can be nuts like the strawberry as mentioned here.

The general term, fruit, in botany, refers to a seed -bearing structure in flowering plants.

I love you and love your publications. You are my hero. I want to become like you. You are the strongest I will be happy and grateful to you for inviting me to admire my posts and share them on your page I love you hero
😍😍😍😍

of all the nuts this one doesn't have a crunch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99