Is time moving faster? Quantum Physics at work here?

in #science7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8974.JPG

It's Friday again! Do you ever feel like the weeks are zooming by at the speed of light? Every time I turn around, another week has ended. Don't get me wrong, I do love weekends but I'm not getting this time matrix we seem to be living in... Are we in real time or has time really speeded up??

What is Quantum Physics? Is it playing a role here? Is it possible or is it simply that are lives are just too busy? Are we like the ant carrying things from place to place or what?

Just a few thoughts to ponder on this Friday, June 30, 2017. Oh, you say tomorrow is July 1st? Wow! Another month, another day, another time, another place! Which is it? Time stands still for no man.

Our lives start from the day we were born and add one day then a few more till the end of days. Simple but also profoundly complex!

Take this day as yours. Look around and see the things you possibly have missed. Maybe your child tugging at your shirt-tail, waiting to show you a drawing he or she just completed. Maybe it's a co-worker watching you out of the corner of his eye just to exchange a friendly smile.

Take this day, have dinner with your family tonight. Savor this moment, savor this day, month and year.

Please upvote and resteem you if like my blog! 😊👍

Sort:  

Nice

That really makes me think about the importance of time and life in general! Thank you for sharing such a thought provoking post! Great work, @suziescorner

Upvoted

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed my post😊

You're quite welcome, @suziescorner
You always provide our community with really good content so I am glad to comment and upvote your work! :)

Thank you, I appreciate it. Glad you liked my post.

As I get older it seems that time is flying by faster and faster. I look back almost 8 years ago and my first child was born and it's just his gone by in a blink, in a twinkling of an eye. I think about when I first started my journey on preparedness and home studying it was almost 9 years ago and it just that it just amazes me how quickly time has flown. As Einstein proved in his theory of relativity time is relative.

It is unbelievable how fast time can go by, I was a homeschool mom as well and yes, time did go exceptionally fast during those days. I miss those days. Enjoy your time with your child or children.

as mentioned 14hundred years in the koran that people will say that time moves on fast... a sign for the end times

It does seem we are in the end times.

I also feel time is going faster every day. As a child it seemed as an eternity, hours were long, years almost stood still. But now hours keep flowing into a day that passes shortly, even keeping me short of time because I would need more to do everything I got to do in a day. And weeks pass by as if just a couple of changes here and there and then a month.... and half a year... it really seems like it was yesterday but years have gone by.

Very nice post!! =D

You are so right. It ls not enough time in a day to get things accompanied that we need to do. Time is racing by it seems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77