I Need Help Being Heard!

in #science7 years ago (edited)

I am in quite desperate need of being heard. Journalists seeking a story, this is it. Scientists seeking answers, this is it. If you are in a position to help me be heard, please take a moment to hear me out. I am not a crackpot, nor am I deluded; I know what I am talking about. What I need is for my research to get enough attention that the scientific community knows about it and earnestly considers what I have to say.

Three years ago, I quit my job as a patent examiner at the USPTO to focus all my attention on independent research in physics when I had a breakthrough moment. Here's the problem: I am not a physicist, I am not in academia, I have no credentials to facilitate getting my research out to the community. I have a bachelor's of science in chemical engineering and simply studied the universe because I enjoyed it. I never knew that one day I would be in a position where I wanted to share what I know. I am judged and discredited the moment I open my mouth because of my necessarily unorthodox approach.

My theory is simple: the universe is infinite; this means that there are infinitely large masses and infinitely small masses, and the force of gravity then manipulates these masses into the universe as we see it. It is that simple.

The crux of why I know this is true is because it explains how gravity causes electromagnetism. Electromagnetism is thought to be a fundamental force of nature, which means it is causeless. However, it is caused by gravity. This is because the infinitely small--the infinitesimal--that are close to a given system are pulled physically through its center of gravity by the force of gravity. Due to it passing the center of gravity, the direction of the force then is in the opposite direction, and this results in Figure-8 orbital patterns arising. The summation of the flow of infinitesimal particles around a given mass, then, produces the large-scale observation of an electromagnetic field. Thus, gravity causes electromagnetism.

This is extremely non-trivial. The fact that this model gives a reasonable and simple explanation for how gravity causes electromagnetism shows that it does. In so doing, it reduces physics drastically because it shows electromagnetism is not a fundamental force.

I have gone through many other critical observations and provided them with similarly simple explanations for how they are the result of gravity, reducing the universe to being the results of gravity alone.

Going back to the problem...I can't get an audience. Scientific journals have papers considered by people who already have their own view of the universe and they do not take me seriously. Physicists do not respond to emails. No one I contact bothers to listen. I am judged for my approach and my actual work is disregarded without thought. I have literally stood on street corners presenting my theory in hopes of meeting "the right person", many people have told me how amazed they are by it all. I have not, however, been able to find what I need: help in getting the message out.

Is there anybody out there listening? Can you help me? I have put three years of my life and all of my money into bringing this about. I am not just guessing, I have earnestly taken the time to take a step-by-step approach from the ground-up, building on what was known, using observations that are already made to develop a model without needing to do my own laboratory experimentation because it was already done for me. The interpretations may be rife with errors, but the data is pure and true.

I appreciate supportive words, but I need supportive action. If you can help me, please consider doing so. Once the scientific community is aware of this theory, it will not take long before it blows up. Because its the truth. Even if all you can do is pass the information along, it would do wonders. All that is needed is enough activation energy. Whether that come through one source or many does not matter. I can only do so much.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Respectfully,
Steve Scully

Link to my book and research paper and YouTube video: The Simple Reality and The Universal Principle of Natural Philosophy

My website: CascadingUniverse.Org

My YouTube channel: Steve Scully's YouTube

Steemit articles:
The Big Bang's Big Assumption
Black Holes are Optical Illusions
How Gravity Produces Electromagnetism and Redshift per Distance
Observable Einstein Cross of Galaxy Clusters
Optical Illusions are Everywhere in the Universe
The Mechanics of Redshift and Blueshift Revisited
Hubble's Law is not a Law
The Universe Has Infinite Dimensions
Electrons are Not Identical
Actual Image of the Milky Way from the Outside
Origins of Water on Earth
Temperature is a Measure of Mass per Volume
The Ether Explained
Michelson and Morley Ether Experiment Missing Link
Physics of Consciousness: Gravity
Physics of Consciousness: Activation Energy

Sort:  

It's good to focus something you think is right. But we also need others to meet our daily activities in reality. However I will resteem this post as my supportive action.

Thanks!! Appreciate you reading my posts! I know I have quite a one-tracked mind, but I look at it as important. Soon, I will have to re-enter the workforce in some capacity if I am unable to make this--what I actually want to do with my life--into a means of supporting me. Then I will no longer be able to give it my full attention, and I really don't want to be at that stage. Also, as an ex-patent examiner, one of the key components we looked for in determining if someone "cared" about their invention from conception onward was called "due diligence". I don't want to see someone else steal my work who is more able to readily get attention and then have to deal with that aspect. Partly, I do what I do so that I have a track record to show I have well established evidence of being the source, since I am literally just posting it freely online for anyone and everyone to see. Never know what someone might do with it, if they think they can pawn it off as their own work. It has happened with pretty much every major scientific discovery--Newton had to deal with the same from Robert Hooke, for example. I have many thoughts that, as the conduit of this information, I deserve to share, and I don't want someone who doesn't know what they are talking about to share enough of it to stifle my ability to have my voice heard. This, to me, is a means for redirecting society towards the better and I don't want it to turn into someone seeking fame or glory or wealth noticing how easy they could achieve it with my work that they, in a better position to be heard, are able to easily make it appear as their own. Though the evidence is well documented that it I've had the theory for years, that doesn't mean anybody would notice or care in the wave of excitement that stealing it and bringing it to the world in my stead would bring.

I know, I'm insane. :) Thanks for reposting!!

Self publish a book about it on Kindle.

I did in June. Its called The Simple Reality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40