You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's not Science, that's Religion

in #science7 years ago (edited)

[nesting]

If this is how you feel, then why did you not downvote atsdavids most recent post which was trending at $200+ dollars

Because as this exchange illustrates, improving the incentive structures on Steemit is extremely important and, as such, effective presentation and discussion of these issues adds more value than any routine personal blog post. Especially more so than paying concentrated rewards to a large number of personal blog posts day after day, week after week. That is my opinion, and I'm entitled to use my vote power according to my opinion as is anyone else.

Sort:  

This does not explain why you haven't downvoted many of the trending posts that are saturated with whalevotes in spite of the content being far from deserving.

Yes, @smooth. You are entitled to use your voting power in whatever you like. But, you are certainly not entitled to my respect as long as you continue to use it in this way. If you had an ounce of morality, you would send the author of this post the 20 dollars that you took from him, as neither you nor I know how much they may have needed it.

Chances are, they might not have. But, they just might of. Everyone of our talks has been on the same topic. Consideration. You have none of it, and someone in your position ought to have a lot of it. I hope, I really do, that you will take some time to reflect on your actions and think of the potential afflictions your flags may be having on users who are working hard for the hope that they might one day get rewards deserving on their time and efforts.

Now, I mean not to be rude. But, I am busy, so I would rather not continue this conversation as it has proven itself unproductive.

Good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69