You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's not Science, that's Religion

in #science7 years ago

I too wish my vote was worth a penny. But, that is not because someone I upvote will be happy as fuck to receive it, they wouldn't be. That is because I would at least feel that I'm giving something, rather than nothing.

And that is indeed among the results of reversing some of the excess concentration of rewards at the top. More people have votes worth a penny, and feel they have accoplished something. i.e. more happy users. We will have to agree or disagree whether that is more valuable than a few posts already earning a lot more than most of the others earning even more than that. I personally think it is.

Sort:  

If this is how you feel, then why did you not downvote atsdavids most recent post which was trending at $200+ dollars, and basically consisted of things he had already said in comments, which you are aware of, because you upvoted a ton of them. So he should be getting another payout for something he was already paid for sharing, but this guy shouldn't because there was concentrated whalevotes(that came at the hands of a curation trail)?

You should rephrase your excuse to "concentrated voting of whales I don't like." Or better yet, come up with an entirely new excuse because this one is illogical and I don't think anyone with a bit of common sense is buying it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62