You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family of The Future

in #science7 years ago

Right? So true! Part of the homeschooling philosophy, when I was active in the community, was all about letting kids be kids. I can see the difference when public school is the focus for my children now. Switching to a public model, being forced to have daycare (or worse, in many cases just the older kids watching the younger kids) has proven to be an eye opening experience. My youngest watches YouTube and his friends in school (1st grade last year) like gamer videos and they are like totally too old. At the same time, I can say that with him on the computer and integrated as he has been, it's interesting to watch my age and then my older sons and then his interaction with technology. Each generation is more and more in tune with the tech world more than even the mundane sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68