Do Not Get Tetanus shots. Here's why.

in #science7 years ago

Here's what the CDC says

(CDC = Centers for Desease Control and Prevention)

Tetanus is different from other vaccine-preventable diseases because it does not spread from person to person. The bacteria are usually found in soil, dust, and manure and enter the body through breaks in the skin — usually cuts or puncture wounds caused by contaminated objects.

Today, tetanus is uncommon in the United States, with an average of 30 reported cases each year. Nearly all cases of tetanus are among people who have never received a tetanus vaccine, or adults who don’t stay up to date on their 10-year booster shots.

Source: CDC's website

Basically, if you don't get your vaccines, you're going to get tetanus. Or am I reading this wrong?

This wikipedia article basically says the same exact thing, because Wikipedia is the best place to put information to support your industry.

Here's what the CDC doesn't tell you.

The sickness "tetanus" is when the bacterium Clostridium tetani gets into your body system and flourishes. This bacteria is an anaerobic species, meaning that it cannot survive in an atmosphere that contains oxygen.

Tell me, how is an anaerobic bacteria colony (Clostridium tetani) going to thrive in an environment of oxygen when oxygen is the very thing that kills the bacteria??

So basically, even if you step on a rusty nail, which is rusty due to the abundance of oxygen, your risk of tetanus is likely less than the risk of you getting struct by lightening immediately after stepping on the nail. Twice. While you let out a large fart specifically on the second strike.

My Story

I went to a doctor to get a wound irrigated--my achilles tendon got sliced. Yup, sliced. With glass. Anyways, I went to this doctor because that's what they do--a surgeon seemed over kill ;) Doctor "ordered" for a tetanus shot, and I politely reminded the Doctor that I was only there to get the wound irrigated out. Doctor gave me the usual sales pitch and pseudoscience, and I said no thanks.

Doctor kicked it up a notch with her tactic to instill fear into me by saying she would refuse to help me ("treat" me) if I did not get a tetanus shot, so I thanked her for her time and proceeded to leave. She then apologized and asked me to fill out a form instead so she "wouldn't be liable". I proceeded to allow her to perform her services and she was paid.

Sometimes you gotta remind people that...

YOU are their boss :)

Quick Quotes I found online...

"Where students get their medical education has a direct link to the benefits of the pharmaceutical industry, as they help fund and pay for much of what schools require to operate labs, equipment, etc. In exchange, those companies ask them to focus on pharmaceutical drugs amongst other particular areas of teaching, ...." - Some Guy that is not driven by fear.

Source: Personal Blog (with additional sources).

"Fear is such a strong motivator for vaccines."

Source: A doctor who isn't afraid to tell you the truth.

Remember: this is what happens to you if you do not get a tetanus shot. (Picture below.) Looks scary, eh?

Opisthotonus_in_a_patient_suffering_from_tetanus_-_Painting_by_Sir_Charles_Bell_-_1809.jpg

Thank you! :)

It is my wish that you promote these words and we put an end to these evil business practices.

Some info about me: I've been involved with Bitcoin since 2010. By trade I am an expert on blockchain technology. I am the Project Director for Wall of Coins, and CEO for Genitrust, Inc. I eat primarily fruits and leafy greens ("fruitarian"). This is known as a frugivorous diet, which is the diet by design of the human species and most primates. I don't cook my fruits, so you may also call this "raw vegan". I have eaten virtually every food item and major cultural style on this planet. I have experienced long periods of many different diet regimens: acid/alkaline, ketogenic, vegan, etc. In my spare time as a child, and an adult, I truly relished reading articles, books, and research papers on nutritional observation. I also enjoy and frequently practice long periods of juice fasting, water fasting, and dry fasting.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, tipping, and re-steeming!
Robert Genito
Steemit | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook are all @robertgenito

Sort:  
Loading...

Great post! I had a similar experience visiting a doctor for stitches from a hiking accident where my leg was impaled by a rotten tree branch. The doc tried to give administer the tetanus vax as well as the flu shot and whooping couch vaccine, because-why not? I was already there. I said NO THANKS I'm good, and he proceeded to try to instill fear and push it on me. I like to believe that MOST doctors truly mean well, that they became doctors because of an innate desire to help people-but who am I kidding...they probably receive bonus' for how many vaccines they administer..

I'm also a fruitarian living the frugivorous life biologically designed for my species. I recently discovered Steemit and will make my first post this week:) It's nice to find other humans living by nature's laws. Much love

Welcome!!! Always so happy to meet more fruitarians :)

Hate to say this... but then again, the truth is that I’d love to say this: doctors have the same selfish desires as other people. And they have the same fears of money.

Relevant eye opening information.
I even read somewhere that the bacteria(c.tetani) can thrive in cooked meat.
Does that mean that the doctors are pursuing the shadow instead of substance?

Clostridium tetani introduced through a puncture wound bypasses our natural immune defenses and flows directly into the bloodstream. In that way a tetanus vaccine is actually very similar to the most dangerous way a person can encounter tetanus – through a puncture wound! When we inject tetanus into an individual we are simulating the wrong process – the “sneak attack” on the bloodstream which overwhelms the body instead of the slow exposure through ingestion that yields immunity.

Normally when we encounter Clostridium tetani it enters our body through our mouth or nose – by breathing dust particles that contain it or eating food that has retained some from the soil it was grown in. However, unlike with puncture wounds, ingested Clostridium tetani is unable to produce large amounts tetanospasmin, the potent neurotoxin that causes the muscle spasms and fatalities associated with tetanus infection.

In fact – and I’ll bet this is something else you won’t hear at your local pedi’s – it appears that gradual exposure to tetanus in this way may create natural immunity.

Tetanus Toxoid = Vaccine

Tetanus Immunoglobulin = Anti-Toxin

Good one! Spread that word my friend! :)

Heya! I like your steem username. It makes sense for c. tetani to thrive in cooked meat...cooked meat is dead. And yes, doctors are pursuing the payback of their expensive med school debt, and they're pursuing profit over their patient's health. It's a bit horrible, I know :( And honestly, it's not that bad when you realize that doctors are useless.

followed and upvoted !
read my comment below.
I think you will like most of my posts :)
like this
https://steemit.com/health/@truthtrain/4tc5qw-you-say-i-say

Ty, I checked it out. I love the name: truth train! Choo choo :) <3

Tetanus was much more of an issue when we had more horses everywhere since the bacteria can colonize their GI tracts.

I once had a nurse try to tell me that there were spores everywhere and that I was at risk of tetanus when I cut my hand on a clean knife.

...except for the part where the bacteria begins to die when it is subjected to oxygen. Your best chance of getting tetanus would be 1) cutting your hand while it's in the horse's ass, and 2) while you're dead and do not have oxygen in your body. Then the bacteria can thrive on your corpse, and your muscles will indeed spasm! :D

Thank you for coming by and commenting :)

I agree with you it was a ridiculous statement that most definitely not rooted in sound science. The thing that surprised me was that they didn't even flush the wound before giving me the stitches. I only realized it afterwards.

Thank you for sharing. I didn't even know tetanus was a bacteria. Very interesting info. Are all bacteria anaerobic?

Not all bacteria are anaerobic. Many thrive in that oxygen rich environment too :D

thanks for you science information.very nice post sir.@robertgenito

Thank you! Please Re-Steem to let others know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80