You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weird Science! : Dark Energy and Supernovas! (Dark Energy Overturned?)

in #science8 years ago

I'm a Christian. I believe God made the universe and everything in it. I also believe when we die we go to live with Him in heaven. What I don't know for sure, though, is if we explore and learn all the things we wanted to learn about earth and the universe from a scientific point of view. Or, maybe we are just so amazed by God's presence that we really don't care?

Sort:  

I believe God loves science and learning. (Yes, I'm a Christian too.) I believe He wants us to know everything... and the best way to know Him is to know all His creations. The best way to worship Him is to be the best us we can be... and that includes learning as much as we can about everything.

There is so much more to heaven than clouds, playing harps, and singing. Learning and growing will not end. This includes exploring and learning anything /everything we want to.

That's a good conversation for @casandrarose or @ghostwriter they both love to focus on the junctures of religion and science. My thoughts are if we die, whatever else happens we're just fundamentally a different state of matter. I'm not sure the physical realm matters or even exists beyond the coherent cloud of atoms we use to interact with it.
https://steemit.com/science/@williambanks/is-the-big-bang-actually-religion-masquerading-as-science

bumping because the sort caused the parent to look out of place at the bottom of the thread there. For anyone reading this... After mentioning the topic would be a good one for either my wife or her sister, I actually invited them to the thread. Casandra came and then her reply bumped this one out of order for some reason.
I don't normally do this, but I'm adding this comment to keep the flow straight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39