You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Physical Activity is a Must for Maintaining Health When We are Elderly...But How Much is Needed?

in #science7 years ago

You found a good article / study. The main thing is to move around, many old people 80 up just sit around. That is why gardening is so great and walking. Having a dog and I'm not elderly helps me keep moving. My Mother always told me to keep walking. I could go on but I won't. Lol

Sort:  

Indeed, all people need to do is move around. What was shocking for me about this study is just how LITTLE movement is needed to have massive effects! We should really all be encouraging our loved ones to get out there and move, could keep them around for years more with out even all that much more effort.

That is why gardening is so great

I think gardening helps people on a psychological level as well, there is something de-stressing about working with your hands and being with nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65