You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I'm sci-fi author George Donnelly and here, free, is my dystopian cryptocurrency novel, The Coup Conspiracy

in #science8 years ago

you had my vote at "all he wanted to do was sell burritos"... But you'll keep me coming back because of the content. I'm curious about what inspired you to use crypto currency for your dystopian future. There's a definite hole here that your work fits nicely into. The closest crypto related sci fi that I read was called "Consider Phlebas" but that was more anarchist

Sort:  

Hahaha. Awesome. Why cryptocurrency? It's a powerful tool to free each of us so we can realize our own individual visions for our respective lives. It's so powerful, revolutionary and liberating but there aren't a lot of stories that factor it into the dynamic: hence, market opportunity. :) Also, a chance to promote its use so we can accelerate the realization of the benefits.

I'm actually reading Consider Phlebas right now, about 2/3 of the way through and looking forward to the rest of the Culture series.

Horza! I haven't read further into the series because a little thing called Steemit has latched on to my attention and ruined me for other mediums haha

Remember the island with the weird cannibal guy? That weird encounter sticks in my mind. I'm definitely getting Steemit fever myself as well.

That whole scene was intense. I assumed the cannibal was supposed to represent "leaders" or how leaders can take advantage of the fear of others

Interesting. I hadn't thought of that connection.

hey, george! This is my first page of a semi-sci-fi crypto story I'm writing - SLOWLY - on steemit. I'm curious if you have any advice :) thanks and glad to have you here!
https://steemit.com/fiction/@razvanelulmarin/fashion-model-in-overdrive-a-small-sketch

You bet. I'll take a look and share my thoughts. Best wishes with it!

THANKS. I'm a beginner but I am excited for what steemit could do for writers and writers-wannabe like me!!

REAL TALK: aint nothing better than a breakfast burrito.

LOL. Indeed. Beans give great energy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62