You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese Pseudoscience: The absurd 'understanding' of the human body

in #science6 years ago

I see the yinyang symbol in almost every Chinese movie especially Jackie Chan's.

Well, if you have heart problems there's an easy solution. You see, the heart is red. If you are imbalanced in the heart, it would become less red, and the goal is to make it more red.

Well, if you ask me, this is really so funny. The more red the heart is, the healthier it is. I think I need some paint. Lol

You see one thing I like about this Chinese pseudoscience is the fact that it makes me feel Nigeria and Africa are not alone when it comes to ridiculous beliefs.

One thing I grew up to meet was that: If you're grinding pepper and it enters your eyes during the process or anyway at all, you just have to rub your hands on your armpit and then clean your face with it and it'll be gone

Sort:  

I always seem to read your comments on my phone and thus can't reply until I've forgotten about it! But I just remembered this pepper grinding belief...so ridiculous! But often these ridiculous things are found in truth, somewhere... I wonder where...

Lol... Somewhere in truth I guess. Cause I also wonder where they originate from... That's no problem, it's understandable...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44