You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reading Open Scientific Articles - OAJ [Online Resource]

in #science7 years ago

Thank you for this link, I will definitely check it out. I always find it is better to read the paper directly and check their statistical analyses and study participants myself and try to ensure that their scientific method is valid. I also think the biggest problem with scientific research is that it is basically only papers that get a positive result that are published, and there could be many scientific papers that do not have a desirable p value which remain unpublished. This vast number of papers that are unpublished may obscure the actual findings as it is important to look at multiple papers on the same topic when gathering information. (I really hope this has made sense to everyone, as I found it rather difficult to express!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62