You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CAN A PAIR OF BOOBIES ACTUALLY REACH THE SPEED OF LIGHT

in #science7 years ago

Honestly I don't even know if you are serious but anyways, if you heat up a steel ball or a boobie whichever you prefer in your living room, do you increase its mass?????. A lot candle heats up the surrounding air. Does it increase the mass of air?
The energy applied to boobies in space will not increase Boobies mass

Sort:  

Well the answer is no I think.... Energy applied to matter increases the vibrations (kinetic theory). And there will be a little more space between the particles... So first the boobies will get a little bigger. And if more heat was applied... then the the rate at which heat radiates away will be equal to the heat put in... SO it would not get any hotter.

In a steel ball that would work .............. but boobies would burn............

Hey can you please please resteem this for me so I can have more discussions like this?

I did resteem . I can't fucking believe I'm answering questions about boobies after midnight

Well you did................ hahahaha

Actually, at near light speeds, mass increases as does density, inversely proportionate to its volume. So he's right... even though he's having a laugh. Einstein is still correct.

But the mass does not increase because of energy applied to boobies

Not energy alone. But his original contention, I think, in all his rambling, was that as the boobies approach light speed they would follow Einstein's equations.

Now I am a physics major and a medical doctor. I am sure you have great qualifications. I find it interesting that we are talking about boobies in space reaching the speed of light ( exact value still not known) and theory of relativity. A theory that may or may not hold true at that speed.

Agreed, it's a ridiculous discussion, with no scientific significance. Just fun to say boobies and Einstein in the same sentence.

So flying through space at increasing velocity can make saggy BOOBIES a little more firm?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46