You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Making Electric Vehicles Wrong?

in #science7 years ago

I am not negative about electric cars, far from it! I love them and all that Tesla (and others) are doing. We need to stop using fossil fuels now! I agree the 310 range is very impressive but if all the car manufacturers start installing charging points everywhere it's going to use up a lot of roadside space and look very ugly. Plus the expensive batteries are quite an issue for consumer uptake. Just trying to think outside the box on how the whole system could potentially work better. I'm no scientist but thought about this idea so decided to post.

Sort:  

Haha I kinda feel the same^^
I am a scientist and I might have the right solution for you: fuel cells. By creating hydrogen sustainably
via microorganism(read my hydrogen farting bacteria post) we would be able to use electric cars just like normal cars. These cars already exist, but hydrogen production is expensive and not clean at all. I don't know when I will buy a car but I know when I buy one it will be an electric one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50