You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Identification Thread #2

in #science7 years ago

Here's an interesting one. I took these photos in August 2014 with the intention of identifying what was going on and never got around to it! These were found kind of stuck to the wooden boards around our local mill pond (England). I'm thinking some kind of parasitised moth? Never seen anything similar before or since. Ideas? Sorry not the best photos!
IMG_1019.JPG
IMG_1022.JPG

Sort:  

Alright, I'll take a shot at this one! Looks like chewed bubble gum with some wax paper smashed in it. Haha totally kidding, I have no clue what's going on there. Very peculiar find. Thanks for sharing!

I browsed your profile and noticed you're a fellow photographer. I like your posts and gave you a follow. Cheers!

Ha ha - I know! I'll have to do some proper investigation. Maybe I can find out what it is. Thanks for the follow - I will check out you photos too!

Ooooh, that's a tricky one! I'll give it some research!

I've been looking for a few days and I'm genuinely perplexed on this one- don't have the foggiest clue! I just threw up this week's nature identification thread, you should toss this one up there as well!

Thanks for looking! I love and ecological mystery so will make it my mission to solve this one and share it with you this week. In the meantime I have a caterpillar for this week. Gotta go out now but will share later.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45