You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flat Earthers, Speak to me

in #science7 years ago

It's unlikely I'll get any responses really, just something to get down on a Sunday! But if I do, I'll be sure to follow it up.

I'm genuinely curious that, if they're not trolling... how did they get to such rogue beliefs? I loosely understand the psychology behind it, but it doesn't feel enough

Sort:  

There are some people who think everything we're taught is false. Others figure there is some hidden agency behind everything, from world politics to the Fed. And others just don't understand anything science- or math-related, and figure there must be an easier, more "common sense" explanation for things.

Then you got the trolls, who enjoy yanking our chains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48