You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Big Bang Actually Religion Masquerading As Science?

in #science8 years ago

The one thing that I latched onto is:

Faster than light, is also backwards in time, if Einstein is to be believed.

Black holes came to mind. If no light escapes then they must be traveling faster than light. I am certainly misrepresenting the following because of my limited knowledge (and memory) but I remember watching something about this theory where its density is so massive that anything approaching it would appear from a distance to be in suspended animation. In my thinking, anything that could possible escape - or go through it may find themselves perhaps not in a different universe, but the same one in a different dimension or time. Imagine if we could find a way to bend space and walk through "the door" to another place. It's pure science fiction to me, but it does take my imagination to a different level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42