Pasteur admitted he lied! Raw milk is good for you…..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science7 years ago

Photo taken with my Samsung Galaxy s5 /Meme Generator Imgflip
Note the thick layer of rich cream… YUM!

Louis Pasteur had a need to set the record straight before he died. You see, he had become known as “The Father of Pasteurization” and that his deception to the world probably weighed heavily on him. Before he died he told the truth about his research encompassing raw milk and pasteurization. In the end, it turned out that the renowned Louis Pasteur had plagiarized much of his research surrounding germs and vaccines. Because he confessed to being a fraud, he was then written off to be considered a “madman” at the time of his death with that label further darkening the stamp on Louis Pasteur’s name.

Unfortunately today, much of the USA and Canada do not benefit from Pasteur’s deathbed confession because of the huge monetary benefits for corporations. And, I am sure that corporate profits that outweigh the health of the masses comes as no surprise to readers here. Fortunately the tide has turned throughout Europe and Raw Milk Vending Machines are popping up everywhere.


Photo Source

Fresh raw milk is a delicacy that my family enjoys every day and to confirm my belief about the benefits of drinking raw milk vs. pasteurized milk I investigated the Weston A. Price Organization a trusted source that researches scientific validation concerning all issues of food and nutrition. They have identified the deceptive tactics the government has used to discredit the health benefits of raw milk and has exposed the risks of pasteurization.

The truth is raw milk is good for you! It is a healthy food that is extremely rich in healthy bacteria, vitamins and enzymes as outlined in Nourished Kitchens post 10 Reasons to drink Raw Milk.

And the question begs to ask, why not in the USA and Canada? I guess the answer is…. follow the money.

Sort:  

My family consumes only homemade milk. Pasteurized does not buy at all. I know how to make homemade cottage cheese, sour cream, fermented baked milk and cheese. We do not buy this store, but we make it ourselves.

It is the same in our home. It must be my Ukrainian background.

@marymg2014 Pasteurization is part of a great conspiracy))

I knew I liked you..... Great minds think alike!

I feel a kindred spirit in you)

I have never had the experience of drinking raw milk! We did have those vending machines here in my area a few years ago but I haven't seen them in a while.

Weston Price was and amazing man.

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Nourishing traditionsis my go-to food bible. I am glad to hear you appreciate Weston Price.

Truly the pasteurization process does nothing negative to milk.

There was a time in my life where I just believed; without doing any research. Throughout my 20+ years practicing medicine I learned that lies are disseminated to grease the pockets of the elite.

During that time I was introduced to the Weston A. Price Organization and I really learned about good nutrition. Their scientific studies were not backed by the industries that benefited from the results of the studies they produced. They were research based with no endgame in sight.

I strongly encourage you to look at the true facts. Your long-term health depends on it. You are young... but it does not mean you need to wait years to see the light.

Regards,
Mary

I'm a big raw milk fan too. I've been a part of a couple of cow-shares. I don't have a source at the moment though.
When I first met my husband he told me that he could not drink milk, and he was drinking soy milk instead. He would break out with deep painful zits. I remember how I made him eat a lot of milk products at our first Thanksgiving, and the next time I saw him he had a big zit on the end of his nose. After that I realized I'ld better listen to him or I'ld be dating Rudolph, ha ha.
So anyways, eventually I discovered a milk that was pasteurized but not homogenized (the cream floated to the top.)
He could drink it without getting zits, and he felt neutral drinking it, whereas regular milk made him feel poorly.
Next, I found a cow-share and started getting raw milk. He really felt a health benefit drinking the raw milk.
As for cheese, he can eat any cheese made from raw milk (never pasteurized before they add the other bacteria for cheese.)
So yeah, I'm a big believer in the health benefits of raw milk.
When people say how unhealthy milk is, they do not realize that the milk that we buy in the stores is NOT the same as the milk that our ancestors have been drinking (with great health) for thousands of years.

I am certainly fortunate to have a raw milk source for sure. Our last dairy retired their herd and sold all their milking equipment because our STUPID government put them out of business because of regulations beyond belief ie. an onsite lab... real practical for a small farmer today don't you think?

After I received my last MANDATORY flu shot I became very ill experiencing rashes and a host of other problems. I have done intermittent raw milk fasts to heal the inflammation storm the flu shot created. It has made a HUGE difference in my overall health including lowering my blood pressure. There is much information regarding raw milk fasts the smart physicians of the past would prescribe it to save the lives of their patients and it worked.

I should have quit my job before the flu shot but you know what they say hind sight is 20 - 20.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44