You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction To Resource-Based Economy - What Is Wrong With Our Socio-Economic System.

in #science7 years ago (edited)

"So you're argument here is that I'm just highly ignorant".

Nowhere I made such generalisation. Do not use strawman fallacy and put words in my mouth I have never said. When I see someone using logical fallacies I find it pointless continuing having a conversation. There is no sense conversing with someone who has no basic understanding of fundamentals of logical discourse.

"Neither you - nor Mr. Fresco - have cogently articulated why or how money is obsolete, considering that humanity uses it every day to allocate resources. You also haven't demonstrated how we're nearing anything close to a post scarcity world, the precise world that is needed for RBE to function."

Most of people still also believe that there is invisible man in heaven or use coal to heat up their houses. It does not kean that these things or ideas are not obsolete.
It seems that you do not understand what "obsolete" means. It means "outdated". Just because something us commonly believed or used does not mean it cannot be obsolete.

"Please tell me the irony of using a social network that is essentially built atop cryptographic money isn't lost on you. The very same monetary economics that you haven't actually debunked operate here using similar price signals we experience in the real world. Are you seriously arguing that money is obsolete on a platform that utilizes money as it's very foundation?"

You have just used another logical fallacy called "appeal to hypocrisy".
Where I share certain information has nothing to do with the subject/message that this information includes.

Besides that you seem clueless about the difference between fiat currency used by the state and cryptocurrency that is not controlled by the state.

I find cryptocurrency to be great technology for transition between monetary system and moneyless RBE system.

That's it. I am done with this conversation. Like I wrote above. There is no sense conversing with someone who has no basic understanding of fundamentals of logical discourse and keep throwing logical fallacies.

Sort:  

''There is no sense conversing with someone who has no basic understanding of fundamentals of logical discourse.''

amen brother

Ha! Okay. You said "This statement itself is highly ignorant and cognitively and creatively limited. An example of ultimate thinking." I can infer from this that you are saying that I am highly ignorant and creatively limited. No normal person would read that sentence and think "oh, he's just talking about some abstract idea." No! You're just using a rhetorical trick to hide the fact that you're being rude. At least I have the gumption to say it straight. You are being rude.

Alas, you still haven't articulated anything. You have demonstrated absolutely nothing. But hats off to you to pointing out a couple of casual fallacies to obscure the fact that you haven't laid out any clear ideas nor actually rebutted any of my arguments. It's amazing.

You must DEMONSTRATE why money is obsolete. You can't just say things like that and expect to get away with it. Show me how money is obsolete. Show me how a RBE will work and why it's actually needed without the shallow rhetoric that usually amounts to the fallacy of an appeal to sympathy. See? I can do it to!

Good day, sir.

"Show me how money is obsolete".

Read about RBE beyond others opinions and you will get how.

"Ha! Okay. You said "This statement itself is highly ignorant and cognitively and creatively limited. An example of ultimate thinking." I can infer from this that you are saying that I am highly ignorant and creatively limited. No normal person would read that sentence and think "oh, he's just talking about some abstract idea." No! You're just using a rhetorical trick to hide the fact that you're being rude. At least I have the gumption to say it straight. You are being rude".

Please, don't cry.

https://steemit.com/life/@knozaki2015/why-we-should-stop-getting-offended-featuring-logic-as-author

You cannot argue with a zealot of scientism:

https://www.aaas.org/page/what-scientism

logic__you're_solid.____Remind's me of a
you're_logic__is solid.__better me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54