You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing steemSTEM: A Path Toward a Vibrant STEM Community on Steemit

in #science8 years ago

Wonderful! When I first wrote science related articles way back in July, there was simply no audience. It's great to know that in three short months, a vibrant STEM community is growing in Steemit.

Sort:  

well, you know. science can be complicated - on purpose! it's not as 'catchy' as popular news, especially if it does not involve sensational stories. but this does not mean there's no audience. I think it is; it may grow slower though. but that's why we're here. I'd encourage you to keep on writing good science!

Of course, I know what you mean. But logically nothing would seem more sensational than figuring out how the universe and everything within it works.

I'd recommend following the work of @justtryme90 and revisit the 'rna world hypothesis'recent post :)

Slowly and slowly, the scientific community grows and things move in the right direction. Less inaccuracies, less news-copy-pastes, etc. Things have really evolved nicely in a few weeks (especially during the last 2-3 weeks).

Btw, I remember having enjoyed reading great science posts you wrote when I just joined Steemit. Will you consider writing again (I know you are a busy person, but it does not cost anything to ask :p )?

Of course, I know what you mean. But logically nothing would seem more sensational than figuring out how the universe and everything within it works.

We are biased :)

Never say never! Back then, it seemed important to kick start a science community. But now that one's already established, I'm happier to step back and be the audience. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65